TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In this age of globalization, we get up to date information about all the news all around world via television, internet or newspapers. Even though we are not directly related to that events; I personally believes that we should keep ourselves updated. It will not only provide a global platform for bonding but also will teach us valuable lessons in our life. Additionally it will improve knowledge and technology.

First of all, we can easily form good relationship with people all over the world. by knowing happenings in other countries we relate to people of that country. We will get enough material to chat or debate with the people of other countries. We can be happy in their joys or help them in their difficulties. This will enhance a global relationship between several countries. For instance, when there was a massive earthquake in China in 2010 were thousands of people got killed, people from all over the world came forward to help the tragedy striven people. They provided food, clothing and even prayed for the well being of poor people who got hurt due to such calamity.

In addition to bonding, we can learn invaluable lessons to save our lives. For example, by knowing from the news sources that people in some developing countries are facing the bad effects of pollution; developed countries will plan ahead to overcome pollution problems and use or create certain technologies such as planting enough trees, using clean fuel or electrically operated vehicles or regulations in the factories etc. to combat such problem. Such information can be useful to save health of numerous people.

Furthermore it will increase our knowledge. We can learn about new technological advances in the field of electronics,medicine and in several industries. We can either imply them in our country or can achieve even more progress in these fields. to give an example of certain features of computer developed by one nation are enhanced by computer scientists of other nation which in term help improve the product for every mankind.

Finally, some people might think that news or events happening in other countries are not useful and cannot affect us but in this global community we need to consider each other to gain knowledge, relationship and learn from others mistakes.