TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Without a doubt, most of the people would agree that organisation is the base of a successful life and need to be learned at young age, while some others may consider the opposite point of view and believe is not necessary. As far as I am concern, I deeply believe that organisation is key for a happier, healthier and successful life.

First of all, I consider life is very complex, not only for adult people, but also, for the youngest one. Today, a teenager's agenda could be so complex and difficult to follow as an adult one. In fact, a student in high school has to get credits for nine or ten subjects, plus social and volunteer hours. To illustrate this claim, I can bring up the example of my daughter. She has to improve her organisation skills to cope ten different subjects, multiple deadlines, and volunteer hours, to get good marks in her report cards. Considering that life is not going to be simpler in her future, it is clearly essential for her to have the ability to plan and organise.

Additionally, women has to face a double challenge in their life when time to take care of a family and a career arrive. Consequently, the organisation is crucial to manage such a demand of time and energy. Bringing back the example of my daughter, is evident the importance of improve her organisation skill by the time she become an adult with family and career. Thus, young people, and specially young girls, need to learn organisation and planification.

Finally, organisation means less stress, and less stress means better health. According to research from the Medicine Faculty of the University of Toronto, stress is associated with increments of illness and bad health conditions. Therefore, reducing stress in life improve health, and an effective way to reduce the stress, is by organising and planing the demand of a complex daily schedule. For instants, is very common to hear a doctor to recommend to patience to reduce their stress cancelling or taking time off his or her job to improve his or her condition. A good organisation can also provide more free time.

In summary, considering all the reasons exposed above, I, indeed, agreed that it is essential for young people to learn how to be organised not only for their future adult live, but also in their young live as a teenager.