TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Friends represent an important role in everybody's life. Some people would argue that keeping friendship with limited number of people over a long time makes us happy, while other may believe that the ability to make new friends is more beneficial. In my opinion, It is better to have extended circles of new friends. I will explore the reasons for my stance in the following lines.

To begin with, being sociable and knowing new people widen you perspective and experience. Someone once said “ no man is island”, so humans is need friends as essential part of their lives. If you expanded your circle of friends, you will learn more form their different views and ideas about life. In other words, you information and expertise will be augmented depending the diversity and number of mates you meet in your life. For example, when you start a new job, it vital to build new connections inside your work. Not only would they enhance your understanding of your tasks, but also they will make you more comfortable of the work environment, especially if you are fresh graduate who do not own much experience. Gaining more friends is typical way of polishing your attitudes and expertise.

Furthermore, the ability to make new friends makes you satisfied and increase your self-esteem. If you knew that somebody is always present to assist you during hardships of life, that will make you more confident. Folks that you can rely on pave the way to more convenient life. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this. During my study in the university, I found great difficulty in comprehending some subjects and I became so depressed. However, when one of close colleagues knew about my problem, he volunteered to explain all the hard topics to me. I was very grateful for his generous offer. After a short period of time, I mastered these subjects. As a result, I passed my exams with flying colors.

In conclusion, the ability to acquire new friends is crucial for happiness. This is due to the fact that a wide range of people in your life will help you to broaden your attitudes and boost your confidence.