TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

People need to maintain a friendship for being happy which is the vital step in everyone`s life. In recent decades, there is a discussion among people who think keeping a relation between people helps us for a better life. In my opinion, I would adamantly agree with the concept of the boundary between old friends make a powerful boundary and we should spend our time with them for having a pleasant life.

First and the foremost, friendship based on trustworthiness give us a chance to share our thought to each other. When we know a group of people for a long time in happiest and saddest day of our life. The strong connection with our friends subconsciously gives us hope to continue our life. To give an example, I met two of my close friend nine years ago, since we were in high school. we help each other in every aspect our life to achieve our goal which was entering medical school. In order to compete with other students, we promised to help each other and if one of us lost her hopes does not let her settle down to her goal. Therefore, we got higher scores to take part in the university.

Second, one of the advantages of old friendship is that we can count on our friends during hardship.