TPO. A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Agree or disagree.

Taking the proposed question into closer consideration, I should mention that without any doubt the abilities of teachers to communicate with students would be more important than being such knowledgeable teachers, and in this regard, teachers will be able to create motivation among children, and make atmosphere of classes friendly. This essay aims at elaborating on these reasons more comprehensively.

First of all, as far as I am concerned, producing motivation by teachers is such an essential factor for students. Teachers with friendly characteristics create incentive for children, and students without being worried about if they make mistakes, teachers will punish them, they attend class discussion. Furthermore, friendly teachers make student interested in subjects. For example, I remember that when I was a high school student, my teacher was too strict and I lost my interest in math, so I got the lowest score on all my mathematics. After some months, she was replaced by M.s Jamaly. Since she was so friendly, I have become so interested in math; beside, friendly teacher assist introverted students in expressing their opinions and become as active as other students at school.

Teachers’ skills to behave fairly to produce friendly atmosphere is another reason why teachers’ relationships with children is more important than their knowledge. When teachers learn about their students’ characteristics, they will know how to behave students, and how to solve their personal problems. According to my mother, who is a teacher of primary school,“It would be better a teacher become a psychologist to understand his students’ feelings before being a teacher. ” Moreover, too strict teachers prevent students from asking while they have some problem with understanding the concept of materials at class. If teachers create friendly atmosphere, children could talk about their private matters which make them distracted from having great concentration on materials. The friendly teacher also, by providing solution to their problems, helps students to remove all distraction from their minds and increase their efficiency.

All teachers should be able to get a along very well with students to generate not only willingness and motivations among students but also friendly atmosphere in classes. I hope that all teachers get this understanding of students' essential needs, and try to connect with children rather than thinking about improving the scope of their knowledge.