TPO1.At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific examples to support your answer.

Universities play important roles in students’ lives in many aspects. Although many universities just pay attention to make progress in their educational background by allocating huge budget, students need to be supported by universities mentally, socially and educationally. Some people believe that university is responsible to provide financial support offer educational purpose such as improving classes and libraries rather than sport and social activities. Others disagree. In my view, universities are requires pay money equally for not only educational but also sport and social issues for two reasons.

The first aspect to point out is that if universities would like to improve students’ academic performance, they have to spend money on sport activities as well as educational facilities. When students get some exercise at gym on campus, they can forget all their exam failures. In fact, exercise assists them in keeping their minds distracted from being involved in academic issues, and students can relieves all stress and anxiety. They just try to enjoy themselves. Besides, taking part in sport activities increase their efficiency in their subjects. Because working out provides students with sharp mind. While they are doing exercise, their brains’ food, oxygen, will be provided. Therefore, they can learn considerable academic subjects within short times after doing exercise.

Another subtle point is that university is a place in which students need to develop their social skills. Some student could not find their close friends among their classmates. Attending social activities at universities helps them to find friends who have lots in common with them. Universities are such small community, their members are consists from diverse students with various knowledge and viewpoints. So they can socialize with each other, they also can share their opinions. In addition, taking part in social activities is essential to introverted students who are not able to make friends. When these shy students attend, they learn how to behave others, how to communicate, and how to cement their friendships.

In sum, universities are required to spend money on sport and social activities as equal as on educational issues to improve students’ academic performance and intensify their social abilities. I hope that all university official who decide how munch budget each issue need to be allocated understand students need recreational activities along with their subjects.