TPO21 – Independent: A/D? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

In today's world, people are in an intense challenge to achieve the success. There are recent debates over whether studying hard in school will guarantee people’s success in a future job or not. Different people hold different views due to their distinct backgrounds and perspectives. Some people may hold the opinion that it is better for you to study hard in school but others have a negative attitude. As a matter of fact, the issue of studying more serious for your future career is so complicated and controversial that it is impossible to find a universal answer to this question. Nevertheless, I endorse that, to some extent, studying more seriously is more important than people’s ability to relate well. In order to substantiate my vantage points, I would like to address some key evidences: most companies and job seeker institutions need people with high grades and more educated; and also, a better understanding of our future job.

In the first place, through studying harder you gain knowledge about position of your career in the society, what your job’s goal is and what actions are necessary for your occupation to be helpful in your country or in the world which enables you to be successful in your profession. Moreover, when a person is educated, he or she is able to provide appropriate solutions to solve problems. Take a friend of mine as an example, he worked for a company five years and when there was a problem, because he was sophisticated he was able to think about the problem in many direction and solved it in a shorter time than his colleagues who were social individuals and at these times they consulted with each other or other people about the problem. My friend told me that his coworkers always wasted time and could not find a suitable solution for problems in their company. Thus, my friend became so well-known that allowed him to get job offers from reputable companies in the world.

Along the same line, another privilege of the aforementioned idea; studying hard in university will give you an opportunity to get high grades which help you when you are looking for a job. In order for companies to hire employees, companies look at the application of the workers and examine their grades in schools since they will get an image about what is the ability of the applicants. For instance, one day my brother sent his resume to a company but his rivals had more grades than him so that company rejected his request.

To put the issue into perspective, by taking into account these entire aspects, studying harder will definitely give you more opportunities when you seek a job and you will be successful in doing your career with problems.