TPO22 – Independent: A/D? Teachers should not make their political or social views known to students in classroom.

Most people respect teachers because of their knowledge and thoughts. They are patient and kind with their students and tolerate every hardship to teach pupils. The strong relationship between teacher and students makes it a good way for illustrating political or social views. Although some people assert that the induction of teachers’ opinions to students is very good, others believe that it has a lot of disadvantages. In my opinion, a good teacher is who that teach students how think rather than what think.

First of all, the foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that human makes mistakes and there is no exception. If a teacher train his opinions to students, they would learn a mixture of negative and positive ideas. It is logical that we want to raise children who are better than us and if they think the same as our generation, they cannot develop the world. Parents wish to decrease false behaviors and increase correct ones. Hence, it is very important to avoid teaching political views to students.

Moreover, another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that the process of thinking is more significant than thoughts. The society needs people who can invent and discover new rules and criticize issues. Nobody wants to have children without the sense of challenging ideas. If teachers focus on their own standpoint and compel pupils to accept them, in hard decisions, they cannot find the best solution. So, far from our ideas, students should discover the right and wrong.

Admittedly there are some advantages of showing teachers’ social view to students. For example, ethics principles are very important and mentors can help them to understand them. Nevertheless, this worry can eliminated by safe experiences in the community. For instance, if we anticipate an honest child, we can show him the bad result of lies. Therefore, it is not necessary that teachers concentrate on accepted laws.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I recommend that professors assist students to analyze everything without any bias.