TPO23 – Independent: A/D? In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Nowadays, work quality is very important for managers and they evaluate your abilities according to accuracy, precision and speed. Although some bosses notice to your skills and information, others focus on handling stressful situations. Put together everything, it is a hard decision to choose speed or accuracy. In my opinion, we have to make sure that everything is correct and sacrifice speed.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that professional environment of careers do not allow us to make a simple mistake. If we are working in a company or a hospital we assure our customers that everything is in order. For example, some basic medical error can kill patients which are unforgivable. We cannot convince their families that we did it quickly and it is not acceptable. So, it is more crucial to avoid some sort of risks and correct our mistakes soon.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that we can counteract our slow speed with certain machines. Industry uses a lot of high technology devices to eliminate human errors and decrease necessary time. These devices give employees extra time to do their duties correct. We should consider this point that as a human our responsibility is just concentrating on finesse because under pressure our brain cannot interpret the data well. Hence, managers expect workers to manage tasks right.

Furthermore, some people asserts that if we work faster, we are able to make more money. Actually I claim that if you work faster you accelerating the process of bankruptcy. More speed makes more mistakes and people would lose their trust to you and after a while, no body refers to you. We must not devote the quality for quantity. Therefore, the importance of an accurate job is more than a fast job.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I believe that in today’s world, we have to make sure that everything is correct and it does not matter we work quickly or slowly. The result is very substantial.