TPO26 – Independent: A/D? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choose jobs that very different from their parent's job.

Nowadays, people seek specific careers according to their interests. Most of available jobs in society are competitive and people have to gain certain skills. Although some people prefer to continue their parent’s jobs, other may find it more exciting to start a new job. In my opinion, people who choose similar careers to their parent’s jobs are more successful for several reasons.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that most careers are very professional and need specific skills and knowledge. When a family have some crucial information about a job, they can pass it to next generation. For example, my father studied mathematics and he is a professor at university. When I decided to choose my major, he recommended me to study mathematics and I was familiar with all aspects of economy or business schools. So, his helps assist me to find an excellent job in our country.

Another subtle point that we should deem is the fact that genetics can affect our abilities. If you notice to athletes’ children, they pursue their parent’s fields and can be successful even more than their fathers or mothers. They inherit some significant characteristics which facilitate their accomplishment. Hence, people are more interested in following their families’ jobs.

Furthermore, it is reasonable that some people may hate their parent’s jobs because they cannot earn sufficient money or it is hard but they would not choose very different career. For instance, if their parents are nurse or technician at hospital, they prefer to study for medical school and be a doctor. It is unlikely that they apply for art and design department. Therefore, it is anticipated that children do not prefer significantly different jobs with their parents.

To sum up, due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I asserts that it is more logical that children continue jobs which are similar to their parent’s job and avoid dramatic changes.