TPO31:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe that the world's speed of changing makes people have more comfortable life, so they are happier than the past. Technology, one of paramount element in rapid changing, enable mankind to overcome the difficulties which were insurmountable. Not only advanced technology but also medicine are so beneficial to make life more convenient and cheerful since the fast progress of medicine results in treating many fatal illnesses which were one of the most significant cause of sorrow and grief.

In comparison with the past, human now is more capable to produce new equipment to ease life. These tools sometimes exert a considerable influence over our lives. For instance, the internet, the masterpiece of 20th century, has revolutionized our way of communication. It takes us just few seconds to reach a person in the other country. However, it was too difficult to send a single message from town to town-they used pigeon or even smoke in the ancient times. For another example, consider the vehicles which were utilized in the past and today. Today’s means, like airplane and train, are faster, cheaper and more comfortable. In conclusion, in many areas technology prevails our tradition.

Since health is absolutely essential factor for being contented, if somebody in poor health, it made him/her mournful. For example some of contagious diseases like flu, fever and tuberculosis killed over the millions of children and adults. Not only did the patient suffered from it but also their family became miserable. However, these diseases have been diagnosed and cured recently. So that we have healthier life today than the past.

Nowadays technology has immense positive effect on our lives; we communicate more easily and travel faster. Additionally, in favor of rapid progression in medicine, one of the most important consequences of fast changing, people have more healthy life than before. Therefore, quick changing of life makes humankind happier than the past.