At university or colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and should receive equal financial support.

Having proper activities for leisure times have an important role in happiness of life. If people spend their free times in activities that bring energy and charge them foe life they will be successful in life. A lot of people have the opportunity to go to university or colleges and period of attending in these academic places could be good memory for them if they spend their free times in other activities such as sport or social activities. So I believe that university or colleges should support sports and social activities for two important reasons.

The main reason is that students need to recover their energy and have relax time during their studies. If students attend in a condition that they have fun and also can do social activities the study would be bearable. For example I remember that during my university studies I was a member of mountain climbing group and every week we had a trip to a mountain near the university because of existence of various beautiful mountains surrounding the university. This weekly program was my motivation to spend the hard works studying and doing projects. Because thinking about weekend which I have plan to go to nature gave me energy to do my duties. As you can see side activities in university have positive effects on student efficiencies.

The second reason is that even though university or colleges are places for study and research, they are also small societies which need sports and social activities. Without these activities university will fail to introduce graduated people which are able to create a developed society. For instance, I read in paper about the effects of universities on culture of cities. Based on this article the cities that have big university also have energetic and active environment if the students of the university be active. Introducing active and energetic students to society need universities spend money on activities that make students happy and gives them energy.

In conclusion I believe that sports and social activities should receive financial supports from university because it gives energy to students and make them active in society. Finally I think attending of students in sports and social activities should have be mandatory for them because a lot of students don't know the effects of them on their life.