University students are often encouraged to study fields in which significant job growth (a large increase in job opportunities) is expected; these fields currently include science, technology, engineering, and math, do you believe students should consider studying fields related to these subjects even if they are more interested in other subjects.

In the world, which is steadily in modernizing and developing, the main concern of people especially youth is job security and sufficient income. Decision-making about field study would guarantee promising future for students. Contrary to those who contend that students should select the major of the study regard to their interest; I am of the opinion that considering fields, which yield further job opportunities is logical. The widespread influence of science and technology in all fields and access more facilities in compare with other field studies are the essential reasons why I hold this point of view.

The first point worth mentioning would be that science and technology have a sensible impression on all actions and functions. In addition, plenty works depended on science and technology. In other words, they ingrained in everything because of making ease in the tasks and many other advantages. Hence, students who graduate from these majors have a more chance to find a proper job; this is because, a variety of careers which related to science and technology. For instance, my sister is a nurse and my brother is a computer expert. Three years ago, they looked for a job via newspaper job advertisement; I can obviously remember that there was only one opportunity in a public hospital for my sister, whereas there were around 20 occasions for my brother in various companies like the music studio, hospital, the engineering company and many different places.

There is a more subtle point we must consider. The fields like science or technology play a fundamental role in the progress of development. As a result, governments allocate further funds in these activities. In the other hand, nowadays, the awareness level of one society estimate with their growth amount in the science and technology. Therefore, the facilities and convenience are more available and consequently, these conditions pave the path for the students to become successful in their future job. For example, according to the stats, annually, approximately fifty percent of education budget devote for the science in the turkey; thus, students are got an incentive to continue their study in the science instead of other fields.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated we can reach this conclusion that, in the developed world the productive role of science and technology likely gradually faded out other fields and expand in everywhere. Therefore, for obtaining assured job, it is necessary to the students to select one of the sciences, technology or engineering fields as their major.