Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There have endless discussion over factors/considerations that everyone takes into account in a relationship. Some people argue that telling the truth is most important factor contributing to a relationship. Personally, I approve of this argument.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is relationship enhancement. It cannot be denied that honesty plan and nurture truth which makes relationship last long. Telling the truth indicates respect and sincerity among people in a relationship. Only if a person finds someone reliable, s/he wants to make friend with him/her. Trust is basic foundation of a long term relationship. When truth is built up, people are able to help each other without hesitation. Thereby, relationship is likely to flourish. On the contrary, relationship without mutual believing is fragile. In any relationship of mine, if I find out that a person lie to me, no longer I trust this person and this relationship is hardly to be continued . Indeed, honesty is very important in relationship, not because of its contribution to relationship strength but also due to without it, relationship will over.

Secondly, personal enjoyment is undoubtedly paramount of importance. It is apparent that telling the truth brings people the feeling of comfort. The fact is that honesty takes more supports from society than dishonesty. Telling the lies is considered as a bad behavior that people are discouraged to do. Therefore, if someone is liar, s/he will suffer a lot of feeling of guilty. This causes pressure and make s/he always worried about one day her/his lies are discovered. Only being honesty can this stressful situation be terminated. For instance, when I was kid, I lied my mother about my bad academic result. Then I always felt guilty, scared and shame about what I did. Finally, I told the truth with my mom and after that, although I was punished, I feel relieved and happy. By and large, telling the truth offers people happiness.

Last but not least, some people might think that telling the truth is not always rewarding. In fact there are some cases that telling the lies is more suitable, for example a doctor should not tell patients about their hopeless situation. However, this is not a necessary case. After certain time, the truth will be no longer hidden. And when it is uncovered, the situation is likely to be worse than what we initially expected. With the case of patient who is about to dead due to his disease, if he/she knew about his/her health status earlier, he/she would have arranged something. Thus, the truth should be respected at any circumstance. Beyond any doubts, it is suggested that people should be honest with others.

In conclusion, truth enhancement and personal enjoyment are convincing reasons for my approval. It is highly recommended that people should take my writing into carefully consideration to have an appropriate decision on choosing factor priority in relationship.