Watching television is bad for children. Do you agree or disagree?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that children have always been looking for some exciting amusement or hobbies. Indeed, vast majorities of children opt for television dubbed by some magic or gimmick box because of too many cartoons and movies. Stemming from this fact a relevant question that is a moot point is whether children should watch TV or not. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that not only can TV destroy children's' behavior but also could have deleterious effects on their health. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my personal perspective.

To commence with, there is no doubt that myriads of people spend their precious time watching TV in their spare time but it might have deleterious effects on people's lives especially youth. Generally phrased, celebrities that play an important role in every given society present on the screen in an inappropriate way like smoking, which could provide fertile ground for children to mimic their behavior. For instance, many well-known individuals do not make a secret of alcohol, drugs, short relationship and so forth. These immoral manners by celebrities might make children think that imitate that behavior is acceptable. To elucidate more on this issue, watching television by the presence of celebrities not only will harm children's relation but also will cause antisocial problems, which can threat children lives.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that watching TV will cause irreversible mental and physical health problem for the children. To put it in another word, based on different studies conducted by researchers, crowds of children who spend most of their time watching TV are not healthy enough and suffer from physical problems and eyesight. Going into the depth, watching TV not only can aggravate children's health condition but also can impact their eyesight negatively.

However, in some case, TV will make children knowledgeable and provide an opportunity for them to enhance their information about various fields by watching documents, movies and so forth. Indeed, many children suffer from a paucity of knowledge but watching television will patronize them to compensate the lack of knowledge.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that television has played a key role in people's lives throughout history. In fact, due to the presence of celebrities on the screen watching TV will damage children relationship and make them mimic immoral behavior. In addition, watching television might put people's health into danger and run them into a huge problem.