We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

These days, most of the companies gain their success in a result of the team work. They oriented on building and development stong teams, where each of the group members has to be a reliable professional with the capability of the development. Therefore, in my opinion, the most important characteristics of a co-worker are reliability and the aspiration to thrive as a professional.

First of all, reliable co-worker benefits the entire team. If the person we work with is always on tame to work and follows the schedule, the team has all of the members on board to performing their job`s duties. It lets the group organize the work process effectively and accomplish projects they work on successfully. Conversely, when a co-worker is not reliable and does not show up at the work place properly, all members of the team straggle. This is becaues the other workers have to accomplish his tasks. For example, one of my co-workers is always late for work. Moreover, sometimes he takes off during the shift and my collegues and I have to stay late to get all the work done. To that end, an unreliable co-worker lets his team down.

Socondly, the worker, who is willing to grow as a professional is a great advantage for the team. When people constantly develop their knowledge by learning about innovations in their field, and attending different treinings and conferences, they can help their colleagues with advice or a second opinion. Moreover, skilled co-workers can share their experience and knowledge with new employees and therefore, contribute to the development of the team. For instance, my co-worker, I mentioned above, is a incredibly lazy person, who does not want to learn new things. As a result, he is not able to work with the company`s customers properly and the other members have to correct the mistakes he makes and deal with the unsatisfied clients. So, the unprofessional co-worker is a burden for the other team members.

To conclude, I think that the best co-worker is a person, who I can count on and respect him for the professional dedication.