We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important

In Today's societies, co-workers play an important part in our lives. Due to the fact that we spend a lot of time at work, one interact a lot with our job partners. Therefore, a good partner should possess more than one characteristic in order to be considered a good friend. This is a great topic in which each one will provide a different opinion. Each opinion will be based on factors such as familiar, social and even cultural background. When it comes to me, I consider that those characteristics encompasses; respect and loyalty. In the next paragraphs, I will explain my points.

To begin with, if a co-worker is ''Respectful'', he or she will help me and support me. Sometimes, it is difficult to make friends in our workplaces because one might think that this might create any problem. Due to the fact that in some companies, supervisors don't allow workers to interact between them. Nevertheless, it is always important to meet co-workers and develop a good friendship with them specially if they are respectful. For instance, respect means that this person that one considers a ''friend'' won't make fun of us or won't talk against us with others. In addition, this respectful friend will support one in difficult situations like when one has a bad day or is in bad mood.

Furthermore, a positive aspect of a good co-worker is loyalty. This characteristic is difficult to find in people because some appears to be truthful but they are not. To clarify that I will refer to my brother Ramon who used to work in Walmart for many years. According to my brother, a co-worker of him used to talk with my brother's supervisor against my brother. My brother was concerned because he thought he might be fired, at the end, my brother's supervisor discovered the true, and instead realized that my brother was a hard worker. This experience taught me that loyalty is a very important aspect in a co-worker.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, in my opinion the two most important characteristics in a good co-worker are respect and loyalty thus he or she will support you and won't talk with others against you.