We learn from our experience better than book.

Books are considered to be the best source of all knowledge, but not everything is learned contained in books. Some people believe that without reading books and put their information in practice, our learning would be much harder than we thought. In contrary, others disagree and think books these days can offer us sufficient valuable knowledge. As far as I am concerned, I would appreciate the fact that knowledge gained from a person's real life experience is much more crucial than that obtained from books resources. Several situations in our lives perhaps need real experience to understand such as learning how to drive, learning about different cultures and education.

First, in term of learning how to drive. No doubt, manuals and guides include essential theoretical nature of an idea and concepts which teach the person about traffic laws, road signs, and how to handle some natural obstacles such as how to drive in fog, snow and heavy raining. However, without putting yourself behind the wheels on the road. A person would never learn how to drive. Apparently, the more you drive, the more experience you obtained. Books have nothing to add to our experience.

Second, imagine youreself living in the USA and want to learn about China. You have two options: either purchase books about that country which teach you anything you need such as their language, their history, and their customs, which is the cheapest way of learning but long time learn. Or travel to live their for couple months which is more expensive but time-consuming. Which way do you think is better for you?. For me, I think each book presents its.' author's perspective. If you want to learn about other countries, you have to get up close to their population. Furthermore, the experience of dealing with native people teach you a lot about hidden things such as their idioms, their facial impressions with some situations. Without real interaction, your books play nothing in teaching.

Finally, even with education and whatever the subject is, it is mandatory for each school to put couple months of its students' graduation year into practice. They have to volunteer and interact with real work situations. For many, this way plays an evitable role for mastering the theoretical information and knowledge in real life. For example, I admit that it is impossible for me to study pharmacy and memorise all generic or brand names, also to differentiate between dosage forms, without practising in the store situation. I spent six hours daily trying to understand those tough subjects. Pharmacy books information harder to absorb without real experience with patients and medicine life.

All in all, books are like a guiding light in one's pursuit of knowledge. However, real life experience is the best teacher in man's life. Without the practical learning of driving, other countries and hard educational subjects, it is impossible to master the information in books.