What are some of the qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

When it comes to the issue the important qualities for a best parent, people surely may have different opinions about this. According to my experience and observation, the parents should be a good listener, up to date, and their behavior must bases on morality.

First and the most important feature is that a good parent should be a good listener. As we all know, teenagers usually face with a many predicaments like emotional problems. So, a parent should allocate some time for listen to them. Although, they may not have all solution or answers, they surely give their children the sense of belonging that they are not alone. I think that there is not a better instance than myself when I was studying to enter in the university. At that time, my girl friend left me because of some conflicts. This had many negative effects on me, so that I could not focus on my aim for going to the university. One day when my mother noticed my confusion and spoke with me about this problem. Eventually, I gradually forgot her and spent much time for studying.

A further point we must consider is that parents should up date their knowledge according the time. Nowadays, we are witnessing a great deal of modern technologies are at juveniles’ disposal. Hence, parents can eliminate the generation gap between them and their children only by increasing their knowledge about new age. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. If parents have not enough knowledge about the Internet and social network applications, which occupy children all day long, they never can supervise their children in virtual world. Moreover, parents can not build a proper connection with their children, because they can not comprehend them and their world.

Apart from points I made above, parents must be moral. As we all know, we are living a culture that people face many criminals every day, which derive of immorality. In this way, parents have an obligation to teach their children to obey morality. Parents never can achieve this unless they must improve their manner because a layer could not encourage people to honesty.

All above evidence supports this undeniable a good parent should pay more attention on their children and listen to their problems. Moreover, parents should increase their knowledge about new world and also maintain ethics principle. Last but not least, I hope that all parents gain the deeper understanding of how their behavior plays a crucial role in their children life.