What do you want most in a friend—someone who is intelligent, someone

who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these

characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples

to explain your choice.

Who to choose a friend? Interesting question. People have different criteria in selecting a friend. Or even when to consider a specific person a friend. In my opinion, the most important treat that I look for in a friend is the reliability. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in this article.

To begin with, a friend for me is a person who I can depend on him to support my back or to help me if I got in a trouble. A reliable person off course have such treats. Moreover, What I wait from my friends is the same what I will give them. I expect them to stand next to me to solve any problems in the life that may face me. such as emotional, family or money-related problems. My friendship with Malik Smadi is a good example of this. Once upon a time, we were in a vacation in Turkey. I lost my wallet and all my money was inside it. What Malik did. without asking him, He opened his wallet and gave me the half of the money he had. This what I call real friend.

Secondly, A real friend is a person that I can talk to him about any matter or I can tell him my secrets with worrying that he may tell anybody about it. In the same time i believe that a good friend will advice me about what to do to solve any problem. A reliable friend will do that for sure. Again my friendship with malik is an example of that. I got very low average at the end of the first year at the university. And I received a warning letter from the admission and registration unit indicated that I will be fired if I don not get the required marks. Malik supported me and told me that I can get a high marks. He also spent a lot of time teaching me math and other courses. Without him I was not going to able to continue my undergraduate program.

To sum it up, A reliability is the most important treat in a friend. This because a reliable friend will stand next to his friends and support them in their lives to solve any trouble that they may get into.