To what extent do you agree or disagree with the following statement? improving internet access or public transportation? which one should be government’s priority?

public transportation has direct relationships with saving in money and reduction in carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. For instance, if households want to take a trip by their own car, they must pay many more expenses including toll, fuel costs, car services etc. than traveling by public means of transportation. Besides, by using public transportation, people’s carbon footprints in the atmosphere will be diminished. A train capacity is about 60 times more than a private vehicle, like a four door car, so using train causes reduction in carbon dioxide in layers of the atmosphere about 60 times.

All in all, suffice it to say, public transportation provides individuals with a better quality of life. Providing job opportunities, going to () destinations, providing personal mobility, saving money, and reducing carbon footprint in the layers of the atmosphere are a part of advantages of using public transportation. From my point of view, merits of public transportation are more than ones of internet access. Governments should encourage their nations to use more public transportation than private vehicles to utilize public transportation benefits. Advertisements in mass media can shape individuals’ mind and change their attitude toward(s) public transportation.