Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people to do in their spare time? why?

1.learning to play a sport

2. Learning to play a musical instrument.

Nowadays, by progressing the technology, people can do more activities before the past. Depending on personal experiences and personality type, young people might have different opinions about this subject. Some persons prefer to spend their time in the virtual world, while others have a negative attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, I agree that learning to play a sport is the most beneficial activity for young people because of several reasons including helping them to be healthy and being financial income in the future.

The health issue is the first reason of current discussion. Research showed that doing one-hour sports activity in a day has a profound effect on people's health. With this in mind, we can understand the value of learning to play a sport on young people' life. In other words, if a young person wants to learn a sport, he would have healthier body rather than a person who doesn't want to learn a sport since learning to play sport is a kind of sports activity as well as being skilled in that sport. For example, my little brother took part in soccer class 2 years ago to learn soccer. On the other hand, my nice participated in no sports class. The difference between them is about their immune system of the body which my brother was sick lower than my nice. Therefore, being healthy is a momentous reason for young people in order to learn to play a sport.

Another noteworthy reason is the financial issue. It sounds logical to say that financial problems are the most considerable issues in people's life and thus any activity that leads to having positive effect on this, is notable. In this regard, it should be noted that if we being skilled in activity or having information about that, we can get money by learning it to others. The first step to being sophisticated in activities is learning it in basic levels. So, learning to play a sport is a financial source for young people in the future. Imagine, a young person who started to learn football sport. He should participate in different classes of football to be skilled. After he became enough sophisticated, he would be able to learn others and earn money from it. Thus, learning to play a sport is an activity that has a huge impact on the financial issue in the future.

In conclusion, we learn that learning to play a sport not only helps young people to be healthy but also it enhances people's income in the future life. Finally, it should be noted that each activity has its advantages, but from my point of view, learning to play a sport is the most beneficial activity.