Which would you choose: a high-paying job with long hours that would give you little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

When it comes to the issue the importance spending time with family and friends or work, some people believe that it would be proper for them to allocate much their time for their job. However, have the opposite view, and think that the aim of live is to be with your family. As far as I am concerned, the last point carries more weight. The main reason is that work for long hours decreases the employee’ efficiency, and also has negative consequences on his relationship with his family.

First and the most important reason is that working for long hours increase our working fault, which can affects our career future adversely. As we all know, the important purpose of working for long hours is that we can make more money, while increasing our mistake during the work can has destructive role on our business. The main reason of work for longs hours lead us to make many problems, which can be affective in our feature career. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. In the developed Western Countries, schools do not allow their children to teach more than eight hours in a day. They know that a teacher can not have a effective teaching when he work for long hours. In addition, teachers not only should decrease the amount of teaching hours in standard norm, but also they have to make their vocation with families. As a result, teachers will fill with fresh energy to come back to the school.

A further point we must consider is that a job with long hours forces us to pay less time with our friends and family. Some think that gaining much money helps them to have access plenty of facilities, while they never be delighted without have strong bond with their family. I think that there is not a better instance than myself when I was working in the electronic company, which was near California. At that time, I liked to increase my family’s welfare as much as possible by putting plenty of facilities at their disposal. Hence, I almost worked all day long, even weekend, to gain the high salary, which needs for me to fulfill my dreams. Nevertheless, I had forgotten that one of my obligations in life is to spend enough time with my wife and son, and money can cover this duty. Because of less attention on my family, I had many disagreements with my wife, and unfortunately; he left me. So, we never compare the presence in family with money, which is important aim of work for long hours.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that if you want to have high performance and little problems with your relatives, you should spend much time with them. For achieve this, I think that a lower-paying job with shorter hours is a good selection. Last but not leas, I hope that people gain the deeper insight that the meaning of living is not to just make money.