The widespread use of internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in availability of information influence life in today’s world.

Nowadays, all human kinds can sense influence of technology on quality of their life. When Grahm bell invented telephone maybe he wasn’t thinking that one day a new kind of invention, as we call it Internet, will enable people to connect each other through different kinds of ways such as email, video calls and etc. However, advantages of internet are not limited to connection of people, and providing access to a lot of information at any time and location is the most beneficial feature that have changed the life in today’s world. In the following essay, two influence of internet based information on the life of people have been explored.

To begin with, internet provides an easier way to access to newest academic information around the world. When you connect to internet you can easily find daily published scientific articles and use them in your projects or researches. For example, when I was working on my MSc thesis, access to some specific journals was crucial for me. The university that I have studied there got a large library, but when I checked its journal archive I couldn’t find interested journals. So I referred to website of those journals and acquired newest papers on my subject of interest. Finding reports of new works which have been done on my subject helped me to finish thesis as good as it possible. This example demonstrates how the internet helps researchers to access best and required references.

Secondly, internet motivate people to be socially active and helps them to make a better society. When people have access to internet, they can share their ideas and opinions via social networks. While in the past people might thought that they are alone in their idea. But now they can find a lot of like-minded people and share ideas. My friends experience demonstrate this concept. During the first year of my university studies, I had a roommate which was in the mood of Jazz music and he was wanting to promote it at university, but he was alone in his way, so he couldn’t make it. In the second year of university Facebook had been started to be popular social network around the world and my roommate gathered a lot of Jazz lovers in the university by making a JAZZ LOVERS group in Facebook. As a result of my friends and his friend’s activities, in the last year of university almost all of students were knowing about Jazz. This example shows that how social network helps people to share their ideas and spread them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that internet is one of the most important inventions of human kind which accelerated development and also helped people to make a better life.