Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, being satisfied about what we are doing, plays an important role in being a successful person in our jobs. The majority of people believe that it is essential to do different tasks at work to be satisfied. Others, however, state that concentrating on a single task is more crucial and is a key of success. From my vantage point, doing a variety of things and being able to handle different tasks will help us to keep our enthusiasm through the job for a specific number of reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that companies prefer to recruit people with the ability of controlling multi tasks simultaneously. People, who have many different types of tasks to do during the workday, have the opportunity to learn different skills and become more experienced. Therefore, they will have the chance to get better job opportunities and do whatever they are enthusiastic about. As a vivid example, when I was searching for a job after graduation, I mentioned that most of the companies need a person who can type fast, work with computers effectively and be able to speak a foreign language. Therefore, to work in a desired company, we need to be multi-tasking and this will definitely bring us satisfactory.

Secondly, people need to be happy to do their jobs properly. As I mentioned, some people believe that it is essential to concentrate on a single task to be successful. However, recent researches have shown that people, who do a sole task, get bored and they lose their passion through their career after some time. Hence, they will quit their job to find another one with different responsibilities that can better satisfy them. Actually, jobs that contain a single task, have a monotones routine and employees will get bored and stop working properly. Therefore, the company would not meet its goals and it starts to fail. So, companies should offer variety of tasks to their employees in order to make them interested and avoid unexpected failures.

Finally yet importantly, productivity plays an unavoidable role on one’s success. Undoubtedly, doing various tasks improves our productivity. When we are working on different things at a time, we need to look at problems from different perspectives to find the best possible solution. Therefore, while facing problems, we can find some innovative solutions and this will help us to think properly and even to be heroes of our private lives. For instance, my brother works for a software company and he has to write different programs for a single goal. Hence, when we are dealing with a problem at home, he gives so many solutions and he can recognize which one can solve the problem faster.

To sum it up, I am of the opinion that being able to do different tasks at work helps people to be more satisfied since it helps them to be more knowledgeable and find better jobs, be more passionate about their job and improve their productivity. I highly recommend everyone to search for companies that offer a wide range of tasks to do in order to achieve their goals in a better way.