working in the same carrer as your parents

Some people think that working in the same career like their parent is the best way to success. They think their parent will provide them with all the valuable information to have a flourishing business. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that it is better for children to have a different career from their parent. Different kind of job will teach children the experiences that lead to success. Children will have a happier life.

First of all, different kinds of job help children to learn new experiences by themselves. Today’s children are so smart. They like to lean every thing. They get new experiences by themselves without the help of their parent. For example, my uncle tries to convince his son to go to pharmacy school. His is a very successful pharmacist, so he wants to pass on all his experiences to his son. He wants his son to be a copy of him. His thinks when he provides all the valuable information and experiences he got over his twenty years of working to his son, now son will has a successful career. But, unfortunately his plan is not working. My cousin doesn’t like the pharmacy career at all. And it ended up that he changed his career after wasting about four years from his life. On the other hand, my brother decided to continue his education in some thing he loves like cooking. My parent in the beginning thinks it is a bad idea. But, he continues .He teach him self how to cook. He usually made a delicious food. He surf the internet to find the best college to master his job in a proficient way . He studied four years and graduated. Each step he did it until he graduated gave him a new experience in his life. For example he becomes more responsible. He becomes more successful. Now he runs his own business and he has proceeds a successful life.

Second, working some thing you interested in will provide you with a happier life. Imagine yourself working in a field just to obey your parent. Or you are working in that field because your parents gain a lot of money from that job so you and your parent think that working that job is the way to heaven. But, eventually you find that you do not like what you are doing. I can recall a story from my own life. When I was in the highs school I used to go to help my parent in the work. My parent has their own business. I used to work as a cashier. It was really stressful job. In that job you have to deal with all kind of people. You have to tolerate customers. Also you have to be patient with the customer even if you are right and the customer is wrong. My parent wants me to continue in that career. They mention that they gain a lot of money and by working with them I will be rich and happy. However I feel the opposite. I feel that I am stressed out every day I go to work. I fell that money will not compensate me all the nervous and stress I got in work. Yet, after my graduation from my college I worked in my filed as pharmacist and it is totally different. I fell more comfortable and less stress. I am happy when dealing with any customer. I have the knowledge and information to help the customers in the proper way. Every day after I done with my work I fell happy because I helped many people.

In conclusion for the reason I mentioned above, I believe that it is better for children to work in a job that is different from their parent job. If children really interested to work in same field as their parent, they have to make sure that they are interested in that field. Money and obeying parent will not compensate the children the happiness in the life.