You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy?

One of the key aspect in life is to learn what to do with the money earned, in other words, this is called financial management. One may opt for buying a house or using the money to purchase a business. However, I definitely prefer to buy a business rather a house, mainly because buying a business could be more profitable, it has the same level of risk and If the business chosen is good enough, I could by a house as well.

Firstly, a business could increase your investment, this is not a secret, and the support of this statement is very simple. Business are made for earning more money, hence if you invest in a business you have the chance of dramatically increase your income. However, to succeed in a business it is necessary to develop a good business model to minimize the risks involved.

Secondly, it is all about risk. Unfortunately, there is not such a thing as a 100% secure investment, there is always a risk involved, the only thing that we could decide is how much of that risk are we willing to take considering the money we want to earn. For example, the vast majority of the people may consider that buying a house is a secure investment, but actually no matter how much the value of a house is, if somebody decide to build a jail in my backyard, my investment worth nothing. Moreover, identifying the risk of property could be more difficult than other type of business, so in my opinion the risk level involved is quite the same .

Finally, if every goes well we can buy a nicer house, in other words, If we succeed with the business, then we will have more money to buy a bigger and nicer house. For example, I know many people who have made great investment and the with the money they have bought several houses.

To conclude, we can say that having some savings, we all have the possibility of buying a house or invest in a business, however, If a person can tolerate some degree of risk in their life, then, they should invest in a good business, that way they will have more money to buy a nicer house