Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Be sure to use your own words. Do not memorize some certain examples.

Throughout history human would like to live more comfortable and has had more peaceful life. In modern societies human has been more concerned about this subject. When they enter university, they usually think about their future life that they should build it with some proper choices like selection of a proper major. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether students should select majors with fewer years of study and getting degree sooner to have a good chance to begin job quickly or majors with more years of study and difficult studies with more job opportunities and offers. If I found myself in a position to choose between the two of these choices I would definitely go for the second stance. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider when students select a major with more years of study and subsequently more chances of employments indeed they have great chance to choose their future, which everyone would like to have this chance because they are able to select the city they like to live or kind of career that is their favorite or similar positive positions they would gain if choose majors with more times and studies. To illustrate that idea let's consider the following example. I remember two friends of mine that selected two different majors in university; one of them was going to be a physics teacher and other chose studying medicine. After 10 years second person that endured many years of study and difficult days of dealing with patients in hospital has life with more quality rather than my first friend.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that students with more studies and certainly more knowledge could be more successful in their future career and it gives them a big chance to have a permanent job position with high salary and consequently calm life. By way of example, I can recall may nephew, Arash, who studied mechanical engineering. Nowadays, he is working in petroleum ministry with high salary and decent life.

Finally, their great knowledge that is made due to many years of study doubtlessly helps them to be determined and potent when their companies or institutes get involved with problems. Actually, they quickly turn into authorities or executives of their companies owing to their knowledge, calmness, and other positive characteristics. My same nephew, Arash, after three years, couple of days ago was inaugurated as one of the high rank executives in oil ministry.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in many cases students should select majors with more studies and more difficulties and subsequently more employment opportunities because they have more chances to choose the best job with more wage and reliability, moreover they could improve their position in job and gain other similar positive benefits. Consequently, it is highly recommended that students first of all consider their interest and in second consideration think about their future life job and choose a major with more employment opportunities and offers. It is obvious these opportunities will only gain with choose majors with more years of study and more studies and actually more efforts.