Your friend has the opportunity to study in either one of two majors (fields of study). Which one of the following two types of majors do you think is a better choice and why?

- A major that would allow your friend to complete his or her studies and get a degree faster (so that your friend can start working full-time soon).

- A major that would require more years of study but is likely to lead to more and better employment opportunities and job offers in the future.

There is no doubt that choosing a major has played a prominent role in all societies. Due to its paramount, efforts for choosing the best major have been always amongst the students' top priorities. No one can deny the direct and indirect effect of this issue in our private lives. A controversial question which is often raised according this issue is whether choose the major with short time or with the good opportunity in the future. Some may hold the view that students must take a full-time job as soon as possible. However, some others take an opposite view and believe that the field is the most important item. I, despite the general consensus, contend that the second belief carries more weight. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into my perspective.

First of all, one should take into account the fact that nowadays finding a job is challenging. As the population of the world increase radically in last century, there are a lot of people who searching for a career. The good major can get us this opportunity that find job easily although it is very hard and may take long time to finish it. take a personal experience as an example; when I chose may major in university, I could choose the ordinary field in my city or better field in farther city. After several consultations with my parents, I selected the second choice and I know my choice help me to be a successful man.

The second reason that I would like to bring about this topic is that I believe it is very important that your major match by your career. You can choose more easier field and finish it sooner. But the number of people that choose it are more than people choose the difficult major. So the people who find the related job are less and people who cannot find the job must choose unrelated career. The result of it is not useful for society because most of the people are not satisfaction in their life. Psychologists have conducted many researches which indicate that the career that relates to the major of employee is the crucial key of calmness of mental.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that all of the people try to have a good, luxury and comfortable life. Although choosing a major that people can finish it sooner and start full-time job, but the salary of its career is not high and people can only have a regular life. On the other hand the students who finish the main major in universities have a good opportunity for find a better job with a higher rate a salary. The recent study conducted in my country shows that 68 percent of student who graduated in the top major in engineering have a salary above 150.000 dollars each year. Also their life satisfies them, although they believe that they tried very hard in young time.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that major have a key role in success. The people must choose the best major in universities according to their ability because it can help them to finding a good job and present them a good opportunity in the further. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the school must encourage the students to choose the best field and concentrate on it to build their future .But that was the story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a myriad of other reason, supporting the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.