in your opinion which modern invention or scientific discovery has affected society the most ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers?

İn my opinion the satellite has affected society the most in order that it gives opportunities to be searched earth by scientists, used for security of their countries by militaries. And also ıt led people to communicate each other easily.

First of all, Scientists are able to use satellite technology to study global warning, monitor plants and animals, and by putting observational satellites in orbit, like the Hubble Space Telescope open windows to the universe. They have chance to observe changing in the universe such as supernova, falling star.

Secondly, the military uses satellites to track enemy movement, monitor nuclear activity,provide early warnings of missile launching and photograph inaccessible areas of foreign lands. And also the military prevent the country against the damages that is possible to come from space becacause of satellite.

Thirdly,the satellites provides people and countries to communicate each other easily without cable. Due to electromagnetic waves that comes from satellites people can communicate somewhere around the world with mobile phones. In crises time among the countries such as war,diplomatic problems, they can reach out immediately and so,they can solve this problems or prevent war.

Moreever, a network of Global Posiotoning System(GPS) satellites is used to determine exact locations of cars,planes trains, ships and humans.The satellite technology helps planes or cars to find direction or way where they want to go. And thus it loses possibility of waste time and they win more time. For example,there is a logistic company in my country. I read an article about this company that is biggest in my country. General manager had written that when they routed their rigs to move goods to everywhere around world. It was so difficulty to follow them.And also they could not take informations . Therefore, they lost a lot of rigs and decreases their profits. And a majority of rig driver who especially was taken in Middle East countries was killed. But now, Due to GPS satellites ,they can follow their rigs smoothly, and they can prevent the possible of deads.And also, they succeed to increase their profit and productivity.

To sum up, Satelllites is not only ensure convenience to communicate, but also gives opportunites to find directions, and search or explore the earth and universe. It helps humanıty,to step into new age.and opens new world 's doors.