Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy —computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

In today's hectic life, it is an amazing fact that people from different walk of life differ in their concepts about whether ''the school should invest money in computers or in books''. There are many people who consider that computers might replace books because with the internet access we have a wide variety of books online and for free, others don't agree. My grandmother used to say '' computers are very important because they can be used in different ways''. It seems to me that she was right due to the fact that with computers we are connected to the world, and also we have the chance to explore books from other countries. I base my opinion on two aspects, ''time and money''.

In the first place, computers are the best investment because if we assess their service that they provide to students, we might discover that they save a lot of money. As a matter of fact, in order to buy an original book the school has to spend a lot of money. This investment is going to be useful only for a few years, in other words, books don't last more than five or seven years in the public library. They are used by many people, and even some of them don't take care of these books correctly, thus they are destroyed soon and the money is wasted. Contrary, computers last longer than books and even if the computer is damaged, it might be fixed very easy and one more time it provides many years of service, thus it is more economical to buy this equipment rather than books.

Another noteworthy aspect of this ongoing explanation is that computers save time to students. We all should be familiar with the old system of searching homeworks in public library, it takes forever because there are hundreds of sources where we should look in order to find our material. This sometimes is frustrating and even I might say that discorage students to do homeworks, nevertheless computers have made everything easy. Now, if you don't have a computer in your house, you might go to the public library and find any subjects in seconds, this is great because students can get more than one homework assigment and still will have time to finish it. For instance, years ago when I was in high school I spent hours looking for information, now my sister who has a computer, make everything from home, even if she has any doubt she can get the explanation online.

To sum up, for all the reasons stated above, I outright agree that the best investment should be in computers because they save time and money. I think that in the future the government should invest more money in computers instead of books.