Bitcoin Trading Strategy For Beginners - GURUJITRADING.COM

The arbitrage trading strategy is conceptually very straightforward. Put simply, it is the simultaneous buying and selling of an asset to make a financial gain on its price difference between two markets. Arbitrage trading in cryptocurrency market would be, for example, buying and selling bitcoin for $10,000 on one cryptocurrency exchange (e.g. Coinbase), and then selling it on another cryptocurrency exchange (e.g. Binance) for $11,000. In this instance, a trader is able to make a $1,000 return. Now, a price differential of $1,000 is unlikely to exist between cryptocurrency exchanges, but you get the point!

2. Fundamental Analysis

Using fundamental analysis as a trading strategy has been around for a long time, and is regularly applied in the context of traditional asset classes such as stocks and bonds. Traders that make use of fundamental analysis will use numerous indicators to identify whether or not an asset is undervalued or overvalued. If an asset is undervalued then a trader can take a long position to profit from any upward price action.

he fundamental analysis trading strategy is typically used by traders who are looking to hold an asset for the long term i.e. multiple years. The idea behind this is that if the asset is truly undervalued, then it should appreciate at price over the long term, so intraday market volatility does not concern a trader who is looking to hold an asset for the long term.

3. Swing Trading

This trading strategy is the polar opposite of fundamental investing. The idea of swing trading is to capitalize on the intraday volatility of the financial markets, which will typically involve holding assets for the short term i.e. a few days or weeks. Swing trading is especially effective when trading in the cryptocurrency market given its volatility. To be successful with swing trading, the trader will need to be able to time the market, which is difficult given the unpredictability of the crypto market. Good trade execution will be important in using this strategy effectively. Manual trade execution can be limiting, as you may make mistakes in placing trades. Automated trading via bots or signal groups e.g. Bitcoin signals have proven useful in executing the swing trading strategy.