The cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and fewer people use cash. How realistic do you think it is? And do you think it is beneficial or problematic?

Recently, the phenomenon of cashless society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "Is it a beneficial or problematic reality?". Whereas, it is a widely held view that cashless society is highly beneficial.

From the economic standpoint, the cashless society is bound up inextricably with credit cards, which indicates they lead to both financial growth and payments. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between revenues and incomes as well as an exponential increase in economic developments. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of banking systems is correlated positively with not only debit cards but also cash payments.

Within the realm of technology, without the slightest doubt, real cashless society attribute to high-tech payments, in that it would come down to e-commerce, cyber transactions, and technological devices. A salient example of such attribution is the swift system, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take monetary systems for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint x problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to smartphones, the internet, and even black money. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of credit cards as a real feature of cashless society.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that cashless society is a beneficial result of the technology. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.