In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In today's world, the importance of cashless society, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. Some people claim that cashless society will be beneficial for the society. However, opponents suggest that cashless society will have more adverse effect than benefits. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effects of cashless society and this will lead to a logical solutions. At the outset there are numerous reasons why cashless society will be beneficial, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact carrying cards all time and every shop will save lots in time. Moreover, not only people can keep record of every transaction through online statements, but can estimate budget for next week anytime as records are easily available. For example, international studies have shown repeatedly that countries which use more credit cards are well aware of their monthly budget and save in long terms.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks of cashless society, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that cards are small, they can easily drop from the pockets, and people can lose a lot of money if they do not notice it promptly. Besides, if people carry cards all the time they become impulse buyers and end up in buying things which they do not even require. Hence, it is apparent, why many are in favor of cashless society.

In view of my arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of cashless society certainly outweighs the drawbacks.