Children should take large number of exams or learn more in schools.

Children should take a large number of exams or learn more in schools has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that children should be more concentrated on learning rather than taking more tests while others reject this notion and argue that exams are the only method to assess their ability. In my opinion, I strongly agree that children should learn the content of the subjects that will yield good results in future both personally and professionally. This essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, nowadays, children are forced to write so many exams which are of no use in real life. A certain group of individuals thinks that exams are the best way to know the strong and weak points of the student, so that teacher can provide feedback and help students to improve his or her performance. In addition, exams are very strong motivation to children which encourage them to get higher and higher marks which creates competition among students.

On the other hand, in the fast running world, where innovations are happening on daily basis in every field. Schools and teachers have to focus more on teaching new technologies, innovations, and developments instead of conducting exams. Students should be taught more practical sessions instead of explaining the content in the textbooks, teachers are advised to teach them how machines work in real life with practical examples and ask them to repeat the same thing in labs. For instance, exams that are conducted in schools are of no use for children in real life. Exams are only to teach students how to memorize the content of subjects and write the same thing during the exam. Thus, the exams don't help them in the future life.

According to the arguments outlined above, one can reach out to the conclusion that learning will help students to gain the good knowledge of the course. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that children should be more concentrated on learning rather than participating in more exams.