The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Every living one on the earth has its rights. The topic animal have rights and are zoos helping the animals or not is a debatable one and each side has its logical arguments. I staunchly believe that zoos are causing discomfort to the animals.

There are some analysts, who hold the opinion that zoos are helping animals to live in the safe environment. They may argue that zoos are also a source of entertainment and information for humans as we can watch multiple species under one roof. For example, we can see different mammals, reptiles and bird species in zoos. So, zoos can not be banned because of its beneficiary reasons.

However, in spite of these arguments, there are various factors which affirm that the zoo causes harm to animals and they should not be kept in cages as we do at zoos.Firstly, some argue that the natural reserves are more batter for the animals. At these reserves, animals are free to roam according to their will rather than in cages. For example, the natural parks have wide area than the zoos and provide exact natural climate conditions for animals to live. Furthermore, animals who are living in their natural environment have batter chances to breed.

To conclude, we can say that animals have rights also and it is our moral duty to take care of these rights. So, I personally opine that animals should not be kept in zoos.