Does the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the internet has definitely changed the ways people study. There are a lot of sources over the web through which the people study. While some people think that the role of the teachers has changed after the invention of the internet and has become easier, others believe that the role of the teachers remains the same after the advent of the internet. This essay will discuss how the role of the teachers has changed and become easier after the invention of the internet.

Firstly, the invention of the web has helped the teachers to improve their teaching methods. Initially, the resources for the teaching would be less since they had to teach the subjects only from the book knowledge. Nowadays, the teachers get a variety of the information from the internet. For example, the teachers have started to teach the students by means of the presentation from the online sources. To sum up, the invention of the internet has not only improved the teaching methods but also helped the students to learn efficiently.

Secondly, the usage of the internet has reduced the burden on the teachers. It has made possible for the teachers to simply refer to the sources over the internet. For instance, it is no longer required for a teacher to write all the information on the book into the blackboard. Hence, the introduction of the internet is the greatest advantage for the current generation teachers.

Overall, this essay discussed how the internet has guided the teachers to teach effectively, and how it has lowered their burden. In my opinion, the internet has definitely changed the role of the teachers, and this can be seen as a positive development for the future.