Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of environment pollution. There are a great number of people who interpret the responsibility of environment pollution as on individuals, while others hold an opponent view. I am inclined to believe that individuals should take part in managing the environment pollution and their role should be promoted.

There are several reasons why individuals should manage the alarming phenomenon of environment pollution. First of all, it is argued that the people who live in a society play a pivotal role in controling the amount of waste and pollution they produce, therefor it would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence among people, which consequently open avenues towards new achievements so that the individual's enthusiasm and determination would be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Take the private car usage for example, if the people do not participate in limiting their dependence on their cars no one can.

In addition, it is claimed that the governments need to gain social endorsement to be able to solve the problem of environment pollution. This is to say that the government needs to encourage the people to take an active role in the situation of the environment pollution, which would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem among citizens so that they are more likely to perform up to expectations in society. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 found that the involvement of individuals in solving environment pollution would enhance their intellectual abilities to make better decisions related to social and personal life.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that the involvement of individuals would enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of solving environment pollution. It is expected that the institutions take cognizance of these facts and begin to adopt the methods of informing individuals.