The environment we live in is in danger due to various global problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this? What measures?

Air and noise pollution are some of the enviornmental problems faced by all of us today. The problems are occuring due to increase in traffic, population and industrial activity. These problems can be solved by implementing adequate measures and a collabarative effort between the government and society.

To begin with, increase in industrial activity is a major cause of decreasing air quality. For instance, in Kanpur, Dhanbad air quality is so low that people have to cover their face whenever they are stepping out from their houses. Therefore, it is important for the government to implement methods for improving oxygen quality. Additionally, people should step forward to increase green cover in their society by planting more and more trees. Thus, air quality will be improved holistically in the region.

Secondly, traffic is a major problem in many cities across the world. It has significantly increased air pollution in the urban areas due to rise in number of vehicles on city roads. Therefore, the regime should promote use of public transport and give incentives to people who extensively use it. For instance, a person using public transport for 6 months continuously will get certain days of transportation on discount. Additionally, people can participate in car pooling to reduce traffic. Hence, it is clearly visible that people and government can work together in solving the environmental issues.

All in all, it’s a teamwork as we are all in the mess together. We simply cannot afford to damage the future of our next generations. We must put collective efforts to in order to save the planet.