An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries.

What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

A considerable amount of licensed individuals on their own respective professions such as doctors and teachers are going abroad to work in more progressive nations that their country of origin. The underlying drawback of this is lesser professionals will be left behind, yet it can be mitigated by increasing their salary and improving one's benefits.

To begin with, certain career oriented people will look for more opportunities in a foreign land. This phenomena may result to decrease in the number of skilled individuals who can render service to their own country. For example, nurses are in demand in UK and Canada so they tend to grab that opportunity to work there, consequently, the quantity of nurses available for instance in the Philippines will decline.

Nonetheless, working outside one's homeland can be avoided by upgrading salary grades. The government has all the power to do such alignment and allocating additional budget for public service professionals. The amount of work they are providing should deserve a well-paid compensation and must be offered with promising benefits such security and health. To illustrate this, teachers nowadays are being highly paid by the administration to ensure the quality of education that they are giving to their students.

In conclusion, even though skilled and educated workforce tends to find better opportunities abroad that may lead in reducing their number to provide service to one's home country, this can still be solved by increasing their salary and improving the government's mandatory benefits for them. In reality, innumerable of these social groups would still remain steadily to offer great service to their fellowmen.