Internet or media is bad for young people because they make the young generation poor incommunication and forming relationships. Do you agree with this opinion? Please use examples or your personal experience to support your idea.

Internet is not considered good for young people due to the fact that internet has damaged the communication and relationship formation in younger generation. I agree with this notion and this essay will explain how internet has worked as impediment in communication and relationships in teenagers.

At the outset, Internet has given teenagers a platform to exchange ideas with people across the global which has helped younger generation to participate in discourse but what has suffered tremendously is the formal means of communication. Teenagers have started using short forms of a word and jargon in their daily conversation which permeates to their formal communication means like formal writing, speaking. To cite an example, we can see very often people using "u" in place of "You". Therefore, internet has certainly degraded the level of formal communication in new generations.

Another deleterious effect of internet is how weak social bonding has become in younger generation which is irony because social sites on internet are meant to bridge the gap among people. Teenagers are in contact with people who is in other parts of the world; however these group of people have not strengthened the bonds in local community. They hardly know their relatives, well-wishers of their family because they are involved too much in virtual world. Hence, relationships has suffered a lot due to advent of internet.

In conclusion, after analyzing arguments in details, It can be said that internet has some serious implication in communication and relationships which should be dealt wisely.