It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is foolish. To what extent do you agree

or disagree?

In contemporary society, whether to get married before completing school or getting employed or not has attracted the attention of the public and sparked a heated debate. From my perspective, I strongly advocate that it is rational to marry before graduating because of associated financial pressure and distractions coming from the marriage, and I will outline reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, there are a myriad of reasons why marrying too early can be disadvantageous. And the most conspicuous one is that early marriage can distract couples from studies. To elaborate, not only do couples who marry too young need to strive to achieve academic excellence but also these couples need to handle domestic chores such as child-rearing, which can be time-consuming. Therefore, it is foolish to get married before finishing school.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect is that getting married before landing a job causes mounting financial stress. More specifically, it is irrefutable that newlyweds who cannot secure a stable income find themselves it hard to pay bills as a consequence of establishing a family. For example, a wedding and honeymoon can cost couples a leg and an arm to tie the knot. Hence, the disadvantage of marrying too young is increased financial burden.

However, as the adage said:" Every coin has two sides.", opponents asserted that marriage can provide couples with companionship. Nonetheless, I still held hold that couples tend to spend more time communicating and resolving conflicts than other groups.

To recapitulate, despite having the advantage of companionship, early marriage is irrational due to financial stress and distractions.