It is said that for some developed countries, tourism may cause some disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this day and age, there is a statement that tourism may cause some disadvantages for some developed countries. Although tourism industry regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by the public around the world, it can bring some negative effect to the society. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze why I agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree to the existence of disadvantages of tourism. At first, tourism positively can develop the economy, but it can affect communities negatively. It can destroy indigenous traditions. For example, in many advanced countries, the traffic of foreign tourists influenced the behavior of natives such as clothing and eating.

In addition, despite the benefits of creating jobs by the tourism industry, it can make environmental issues for host communities. One of these problems is rubbished that spread by tourists on the environment. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by Tehran University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of tourist countries involved with polluting the natural resources such as forests, coasts, and sea that are damaging natural sources.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that though the benefits of the tourism industry are far outweighed of its drawbacks, we cannot ignore this negatives that are very effective and costly.