Journalism is one of the most difficult jobs in the world What s your opinion

With the speedy development of the human society, weather a journalist is one of the toughest jobs in the world has sparked a heated debate across nations. Although contested by some that journalist is an easy job, others believe that being a journalist requires diverse technical skills and knowledge, as well as, the courage to face the difficulties in life threatening events and political conflicts. In my opinion, I believe journalist is one of the most difficult jobs in the world and I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, there are diverse technical skills and knowledge required to be a journalist, which include, interpersonal skill, multitask skill, adopt in using Microsoft Office suite and time management skill. According to one of my academic survey, when I studied in University of New South Wales, a journalist graduate must fill full all these skills and have at least reported twenty case studies from various cultural and political backgrounds. Therefore, there are loads of efforts an individual must put into gaining these skills which makes journalist one of the toughest jobs in the world.

Furthermore, journalist often needs to face life threatening situations, the danger of terrorist’s attacks, poor weather conditions or political conflicts. Once after these articles are published, journalist may again face other safety problems depending on the views they took to report. For instance, some journalists are known to put in prison and killed in Middle East countries. Hence, it requires great courage for journalists to be at the forefront of reporting and gathering information which further makes this job one of the most dangerous jobs in the world.

In conclusion, according to the above points, I am firmly convinced that being a journalist if one the most difficult jobs in the world since they often meet with unexpected situation and conflicts, as well as, safety issues after their works are published.