Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Around the world, urbanization has caused the development of malls in different cities. These malls are replacing the small retail shops. While this trend is supported by some, others are not in agreement with it. This essay will cover advantages and disadvantages of a mall culture.

Proponents of the idea believe that the malls will be the future of doing business in the wholesale and retail sector. As these places provide a plethora of options to buy and sell different goods to customers. For instance, electronic items, merchandise, restaurants, and movies are some of the channels to run a business. As a result of it, people are attracted to shop in malls. Another benefit, it saves time for customers since it is a one stop solution for them. Therefore, shopping complexes are popular in today's time.

On the other hand, the closing of small shops will lead to unemployment and increase in prices of the goods. As every small shop, today employs a set of people and they will lose their jobs if a shop is closed. Moreover, retail shops sell things on discount in contrast to malls. So, customers have to extra for buying articles from malls. In this way, it will increase inflation in the country. Therefore, retail shops should stay in the market.

To sum up, malls and small shops can run their business in parallel. In my opinion, an ecosystem can be created where small shops are allowed to run their businesses in conjunction with malls. And, people will be able to take advantages of shopping from malls and small shops.