Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

The malls in cities have become a new trend these days. But smaller malls seems to be replaced by the larger malls of late. Some people believe that this is a negative change, while others consider it to be a positive change. This essay will discuss how this change is better for the people.

To begin with, more variety is available in the larger malls and it reduces wasting of time. Larger malls have more shops as well as more area, where brand outlets can easily accommodate more material and people can buy everything from a single store. For example, our family and friends prefer to go to GIGA Mall in Islamabad where one of the outlets of "Chen One", a clothing brand, has cloths for all age groups rather than going to different shops for the shopping of different age groups. Thus, the larger malls save peoples' precious time.

Secondly, a higher quality of things are available in larger malls as popular brands only can afford the rents of these malls. Famous brands have more revenues and they never compromise on their standard to retain their popularity. For instance, I returned my newly bought shoes to BATA as it got torn very quickly and instead of arguing, shopkeepers happily gave me a new pair and now I am their regular customer. Therefore, better quality of things can be found in the larger malls.

In conclusion, the larger malls save time of the people as well as higher standard of things are available. In my opinion, replacement of smaller malls with larger malls is a change for good.