Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops. Your Opinion? Good Or Bad

These days there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of replacing small shops with large shopping malls. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of such practices as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. I am inclined to believe that expanding shopping malls is beneficial and should be promoted.

There are several reasons why replacing small shops with large shopping malls is advantageous. First of all, it is argued that large shopping malls plays a pivotal role in economic prosperity the people. This is attributed to the fact that larger shopping malls would provide a great opportunity for employment and business, therefore all individuals would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which consequently open avenues to new achievements so that people's enthusiasm and determination would be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Take Iran, for example, even the least skillful men are now able to get a job thanks to the tremendous number of shopping centers in that country.

In addition, it is claimed that expanding shopping malls would benefit the buyers. This is to say that the customers would face more choices due to the vast variety of products available in big shopping centers, which would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem so that customers are more likely to achieve up to expectation goods compared to small shops. Specifically a recent study research conducted at Yale University in 2015 has found that big shopping malls would enhance people's intellectual abilities to be able to make better decisions for desired products.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that expanding shopping malls would enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of the business market and would increase the consumer's confidence. It is expected that the governments take cognizance of these facts and start to adopt these types of shopping malls.