Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Recently, the phenomenon of law enforcement has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “can law change human behavior?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that introducing the law can alter an individual’s attitudes, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the ethical and social standpoint, patterns of behavior are bound up inextricably with social norms, which indicate it might lead to both law-abiding and unlawful activities. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between moral corruption and committing a crime as well as an exponential increase in violent acts. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to rehabilitation, community services, and severe punishments alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of observing the law is correlated positively with not only shaping social conducts but also developing better habits.

Within the realm of legislation, without the slightest doubt, crime prevention attribute to enforcing the law, in that it would come down to the death penalty, harsh sentences, and passing a fine. A salient example of such attribution is juvenile delinquencies, which is a cause for concern since they were mistaken to take legal advice for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to existing rule’s problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to legal responsibilities, state legislatures, and even tough regulations. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of enacting strict laws in altering individual’s traits.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that law can change human behavior. Meanwhile, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.