The life that a person has depends on the personality, to what extent do you agree? From your own experience and examples.

In recent years, whether the life that a person has depended on the personality has sparked a hot debate. Although some people claim that education and economic status play crucial roles in individual's life, others believe that characteristics shaped by life experience and family are the important factors. In my opinion, I tend to believe that individual's life is strongly impacted by personalities, and I will elaborate throughout this essay.

To begin with, characteristics of a person contribute greatly to individual’s life, due to the fact that it influences a person’s decision-making process, interaction with others and identity. Research conducted by Woolworth have found that extroverted people shop through discussion and communication with sales or friends, whereas introverted individuals use catalogues or ask their family for advice. Also, 73% of extroverted people live near city and prefer to work in office, while 86% of introverted people work at home and enjoy living in country side. Hence, personalities affect the way people choose to achieve their goals and live their lives.

In contrast, it is commonly believed that education and financial factor have influences on individual’s life. Well-educated people often work in management position and have more choices in their lives, while people without education mostly earn their livings through physical works with limited access to public benefits. According to one of the studies which I conducted during universities, 85% of students with undergraduate degree have chances to travel aboard, but only 55% of students with high school certificate have similar experiences. Hence, individual’s life is also shaped by their economic status and education background.

In conclusion, personalities play virtual factor in determining one’s life, however the importance of education backgrounds and economic status shall not be ignored.