Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the degree of employees’ engagement in decision making has become a heated debate the world over. Although contested by many, noticeable numbers of people hold true the notion that employees should be involved for the sake of better progression of the firm. I opt to vigorously support this idea as it can be quite advantageous. This will be shown in this essay.

For one, employees can provide valuable information to key decision makers of a company which ultimately lead to a more precise evaluation of problems they encountered with. Take Toyota for example. In this automotive giant during decision making processes regarding plant layouts and manufacturing techniques, every single personnel’s opinion is highly appreciated by the management. This example illustrates how staff engagements may contribute to better judgements and consequently more rational decisions as Toyota is a leading car-producing company. Thus, it is quite clear that why the idea of employees’ involvement in a company decision making policy has garnered support.

In addition to this, it is argued that the degree of personnel’s participation in decision making processes positively correlates with the number of creative ideas they propose and consequently can act as a catalyst for higher motivations. From my own experience, as the manager of department, I can feel how my subordinate colleagues provide me with smart interesting solutions when they involve in the decision making process compared to the times they do not. Hence, it is quite evident how this idea is considered beneficial.

To conclude, after analyzing how more precise evaluation of the situation as well as higher levels of employees’ motivation can be achieved by their involvement in decision making, it has been proven that this brings with it more benefits than drawback to the progression of the firm.